Top B2B marketers take home trophies at inaugural B2B Marketing People Awards

A number of leading B2B marketers picked up gongs at the first ever B2B Marketing People Awards yesterday.

Cara O'nions was recognised for her work at Vocalink and took home the prize for marketer of the year', while the Sage category campaign team (pictured) were awarded the marketing team of the year prize. The ceremony was overseen by rising comedy star Pierre Novellie at the end of B2B Marketing Ignite 2017.

The award for creative team or individual of the year went to Brian Macreadie, head of brand and campaign marketing at Berwin Leighton Paisner, who presented a session earlier in the day, and Alan Brandwood, finance director and database systems management at Stein IAS was recognised with an award for outstanding contribution to B2B marketing.

Among the other winners on the night were Kate Searight, marketing executive at Convertr, who took home the trophy for newcomer of the year, and Gemma Roalf, B2B marketing account director at Really B2B, who was awarded the prize for client relationship manager of the year. 

The B2B Marketing Awards takes place on Thursday 23 November, where prizes will be awarded for the best campaigns across the industry. The deadline for entries to those awards is Friday 30 June 2017.

Top 10 most influential women in martech

Here's the full list of winners: 

Newcomer of the year 

Kate Searight, marketing executive, Convertr

Highly commended: Sarah Sketchley, senior account manager, Digital Radish

Creative team or individual of the year

Brian Macreadie, head of brand and campaign marketing, Berwin Leighton Paisner

Client relationship manager of the year

Gemma Roalf, B2B marketing account director, Really B2B

Highly commended: Steve Johnson, associate director, The Marketing Practice

Marketer of the year 

Cara O'nions, marketing and customer account director, Vocalink

Marketing team of the year 

Sage category campaign team

Outstanding contribution to B2B marketing

Alan Brandwood, finance director and database systems management, Stein IAS